## **Austinburg Township**

Zoning Commission Minutes February 1, 2023

## Members:

Clare Polak, Chair Laurie Robishaw, Vice-Chair Shara Parkomaki Phil Miller (absent) Also Present: Sherry Bailey, Resident Rob LaPuh, Zoning Administrator Sarah Frank, Zoning Secretary

Clare opened the meeting at 5:02pm.

Rob announced the resignation of Sherry Bailey.

Shara motioned to approve and to waive the reading of the 1/4/23 minutes; Clare seconded.

Roll call vote:

Clare - Aye Shara - Aye

Laurie - Aye Phil - Not Present

Minutes approved.

Commission reviewed and updated "Goals 2023", including the topics of comprehensive planning, lighting, signs, and a historical overlay.

Zoning Administrator answered questions from residents present.

Laurie motioned to adjourn the meeting; Shara seconded. *Meeting adjourned at 6:02pm*.

Respectfully Submitted,

Sarah Frank, Secretary